top of page
A Pleasant Afternoon Pursuing Dreams


Sunday, May 21, 2023

Concert 3:00 PM

Listen & Learn 2:30 PM

Orcenith Smith, Conductor

Concert features 

Appalachian Spring by Aaron Copland (1900-1990)

along with

Reverie by Claude Debussy (1862-1918) 

Karelia Suite (III. Alla marcia) by Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)

Filaments by Eliza Brown (1985-) 


Aaron Copland in his New York home, 1986.

Photo: The Library of Congress

Please watch this video as Maestro Orcenith Smith introduces us to the four works

the orchestra will perform.

May 21  Program

Click the image to view the program for our Annual Spring Concert

bottom of page