top of page

Staff & Board of Directors

Dorothy L. Ilgen, Executive Director


The Board of Directors for the Philharmonic Orchestra of Indianapolis consists of musicians from the

orchestra and the Symphonic Praise Choir as well as community representatives.

Craig Parmerlee


Heidi Holmer

Vice President

Taylor Jenkins


Matt Vargo


Jennifer Botts
Emily Barry

Nancy Bulter

Cynthia Donel

Mark A. Holloway

Julie Johns-Cole

Arisa Miyakozawa

Tish Porter

Jeremy Anderson

Music Educator

Ex Officio

Orcenith Smith

Music Director 

Ex officio

Robert T. Townsend


Ex officio

bottom of page